untitled (13/30)

my friend sends me a screenshot of a patch from etsy
that says “kill your local rapist”
she thinks it will be a good costume to dress up all my victim in
but $20 is too expensive
for something I can make in three minutes
and it is suspiciously cheap for a bulletproof skin
I want to tell her that I have tried
and every attempt at murder
has been a dress rehearsal for my own

my friend sends me a screenshot of a patch that says
“kill your local rapist”
and I am in a foreign kitchen in Colorado
meeting my father and his new wife
secretly, for the first time in ten years
every knife in their rustic wooden knife block
is calling me a bad feminist
my mother is screaming through the mouth of his happy bride
a woman he has never hit, not once

Leave a Reply

